Welcome to Helping Hands Preschool   

We know how important your child is and we aim to deliver the highest quality of care and education to help them to achieve their best. We welcome children from all areas, regardless of the Primary School they wish to attend.

Our setting aims to:

  • provide high quality care and education for children below statutory school age;
  • work in partnership with parents to help children to learn and develop;
  • add to the l
                                                                                     
    ife and well-being of the local community; and
  • offer children and their parents a service that promotes equality and values diversity.

Parent feedback

“The staff are committed, very welcoming and caring. Information sharing (about my child & events) is excellent, and I appreciate the support I have received settling my child in.”

“She loves preschool so much, it has such a positive impact on her life.” See more here



Term dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

First Half Term
Weds 4th Sept - Fri 25th Oct

Second Half Term
Mon 4thNov - Fri 20th Dec (12:20pm)


Spring Term 2020
First Half Term
Mon 6th Jan - Fri 14th Feb

Second Half Term
Mon 24th Feb - Fri 3rd Apr

Summer Term 2020

First Half Term
Mon 20th Apr - Fri 22nd May

Second Half Term
Tue 2nd Jun - Fri 17th Jul (12:20pm)


Bank Holiday & Closures
Bank Holiday

Friday 8th May 2020




Facebook news feed